#### Annexure - VII

#### CATEGORISATION OF BANGALORE THEATERS

## "A" GROUP

- 1. M/s. Apsara Theatre, City Market Square, Bangalore 560 001.
- 2. M/s. Aparna Theatre, 20, Tank Bund Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 3. M/s. Abhinay Theatre, 3, B.V.K. Iyengar Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 4. M/s. Cauvery Theatre, 8/1, Sankey Road, Bangalore 560 003.
- 5. M/s. Kapali Theatre, S.C. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 6. M/s. Nartaki Theatre, K.G. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 7. M/s. Pallavi Theatre, 20, Sampige Tank Bund Road, Bangalore 560 027.
- 8. M/s. Rex Talkies, 12, Brigade Road, Bangalore 560 021
- 9. M/s. Sagar Talkies, K.G. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 10. M/s. Santhosh Theatre, Tank Bund Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 11. M/s. Shankarnag Chitra Mandira, Public Utility Building, M.G. Road, Bangalore 560 001.
- 12. M/s. Triveni Theatre, S.C. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 13. M/s. Tribhuvan Theatre, Gandhinagar, Bangalore 560 009.
- 14. M/s. Urvashi Theatre, Lalbagh Road, Bangalore 560 027.

### "B" Group

- 1. M/s. Ajanta Theatre, 6, Annaswamy Mudliar Road, Bangalore 560 041.
- 2. M/s. Anand Theatre, 26, Tannery Road, Bangalore 560 005.
- 3. M/s. Kailash Theatre, Gandhinagar, Bangalore 560 009.
- 4. M/s. Lavanya Theatre, 11, St. John's Road, Bangalore 560 001.
- 5. M/s. Menaka Theatre, K.G. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 6. M/s. Navrang Theatre, Rajajinagar, Bangalore 560 010.
- 7. M/s. Natraj Theatre, Seshadripuram, Bangalore 560 020.
- 8. M/s Nalanda Theater, Mysore Road, Bangalore
- 9. M/s. Prasanna Theatre, Magadi Road, Bangalore 560 023.
- 10. M/s. Poornima Theatre, Mission Road, Bangalore 560 027.
- 11. M/s. Parimala Theatre, City Market Square, Bangalore 560 002.
- 12. M/s. Sampige Theatre, Sampige Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore 560 003.
- 13. M/s. Savitha Theatre, Sampige Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore 560 003.
- 14. M/s. States Picture House, K.G. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 15. M/s. Sangeetha Theatre, 41, Central Street, Shivajinagar, Bangalore 560 001.
- 16. M/s. Sapna Theatre, K.G. Road, Bangalore 560 009.
- 17. M/s. Veeresha Theatre, Magadi Road, Chord Road Layout, Bangalore 560 040.
- 18. M/s. Uma Talkies, Chamarajapet, Bangalore 560 018.
- 19. M/s. Pramod Theatre, Magadi Road, Bangalore 560 023.

### "C" Group

- 1. M/s. Aruna Theatre, Srirampur, Bangalore 560 021.
- 2. M/s. Anjan Talkies, Magadi Road, Bangalore 560 023.
- 3. M/s. Adarsha Theatre, 114/5. Old Madras Road, Ulsoor, Bangalore 560 045.
- 4. M/s. Balaji Theatre, Vannarpet, Bangalore 560 047.
- 5. M/s. Devi Theatre, 282/1, II Main, Srirampura Bangalore 560 021
- 6. M/s. Elgin Talkies, Shivajinagar, Bangalore 560 001.
- 7. M/s. Everest Talkies, Frazer Town, Bangalore 560 009.
- 8. M/s. Mukund Talkies, 30, Banasawadi Road, Maruthisevanagar, Bangalore 560 003.
- 9. M/s. Pradeep Theatre, City Market Square, Bangalore 560 002.
- 10. M/s. Sharada Talkies, Nagarathpet, Bangalore 560 002.
- 11. M/s. Vijayalakshmi Talkies, Chickpet, Bangalore 560 053
- 12. M/s. Vinayaka Theatre, Mysore Road, Bangalore 560 018.
- 13. M/s. Sandeep Cinema, Shivajinagar, Bangalore 560 001.
- 14. M/s. Eshwari Theatre, Katriguppe, Bangalore.

#### "D" Group

- 1. M/s. Gopal Talkies, Yeshwantpur, Bangalore 560 022.
- 2. M/s. Givardhan Theatre, Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore 560 022.
- 3. M/s. Renuka Talkies, Spender Road, Bangalore 560 001.
- 4. M/s. Rajarajeshwari Talkies, H.A.L. Post, Bangalore.
- 5. M/s. Super Talkies, Cottonpet, Bangalore.
- 6. M/s. Ullas Picture House, Yeshwantpur, Bangalore 560 022.
- 7. M/s. Sree Rudreshwara, Kamakshipalya, Magadi Main Road, Bangalore.
- 8. M/s. Chetan Chitramandira, Binnaganahalli, Doorvani Nagar, Bangalore 560 016.
- 9. M/s. Swathi Chitramandira, Banasavadi, Bangalore.
- 10. M/s. Veerabhadreswara Theatre, Kamalanagar, Bangalore.
- 11. M/s. Nandini Theatre, Nandini Layout, West of Chord Road, 6th Main Road, 14th Cross, Bangalore.

#### "E" Group

# Rajarajeshwari Nagar

- 1. Chamundeshwari Theatre, Mysore Road, Bangalore 560 039.
- 2. Vajreshwari Theatre, Ullalu Gramatana, Ullalu, Bangalore.
- 3. Balaji Theatre, Uttarahalli Main Road, Chikkallasandra, Bangalore.
- 4. Vaishnavi Theatre, Vaishnavi Layout, Uttarahalli, Bangalore.
- 5. Venkateshwara Theatre, Mysore Road, Kengeri, Bangalore.
- 6. Robin Theatre, Kengeri Upanagar, Bangalore.

#### Mahadevpura

- 7. Lakshmi Theatre, Lakshmi Tent Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore.
- 8. Vinayaka Theatre, Marathalli, Bangalore 560 037.
- 9. Thulasi Theatre, Marathalli, Bangalore 560 037.
- 10. Srinivasa Theatre, Marathalli, Bangalore 560 037.
- 11. Vijayalakshmi Theatre, Garudachar Palya, Bangalore 560 048.
- 12. Pushpanjali Theatre, B. Narayanapura Post, Bangalore 560 016.
- 13. Sri. Krishna Theatre, Vinayaka Nagar, Bangalore 560 036.
- 14. Sri. Venkateshwara Theatre, Devasandra, Bangalore 560 036.
- 15. ITI Theatre, K.R. Puram, Bangalore.
- 16. Srinivasa Theatre, Kadugodi, Bangalore.

### Byatarayanapura

- 17. Pruthvi Theatre, Ring Road, Nagavara, Bangalore.
- 18. Prakash Theatre, V.V. Road, Yalahanka, Bangalore.

#### Dasarahalli

- 19. Sujatha Theatre, Dasarahalli, Bangalore.
- 20. Bharathi Theatre, Jalahalli Circle, Tumkur Road, Bangalore.
- 21. Mohan Theatre, Hegganahalli Main Road, Bangalore.
- 22. Rajeshwari Theatre, Rajeshwari Nagar, Bangalore.
- 23. Maruthi Theatre, Sunkadakatte, Bangalore.
- 24. Maruthi Theatre, Rajagopal Nagar, Bangalore.

#### Bommanahalli

- 25. Tirumala Theatre, Agara, Bangalore.
- 26. Lakshmi Theatre, Gottigere, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore.
- 27. Sri. Rajalakshmi Theatre, Arakere, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore.
- 28. Venkateshwara Theatre, Doraisanipalya, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore.
- 29. Manasa Theatre, Konanakunte cross, vasanthapura main road, Bangalore.
- 30. Ganesh Theatre, R.B.I. Main Road, ChunchaGhatta, Konanakunte, Bangalore.
- 31. Vinayak Theatre, Amrut nagar main road, Kottanoor, Bangalore.
- 32. Siddalingeshwar Theatre, 18th Cross, 31st Main, J.P. Nagar 6th stage, Bangalore.
- 33. Narasimha Theatre, Garvebhavi Palya, Hosur Road, Bangalore.
- 34. Krishna Theatre, Bommanahalli, Bangalore.
- 35. Banashankari Theatre, Beguru Main Road, Hongasandra, Bangalore.

**NOTE:** New Theatre coming up in any of the BBMP zones shall first apply to the Commissioner, BBMP along with the licence issued by the Deputy Commissioner (Urban) or (Rural) to ascertain the group under which they would be classified for the purpose of property tax under Unit Area Value.